?php echo $image['alt']; ?>

Since its founding in 2007, the Spirited Awards® has become one of the industry’s most sought-after awards, recognizing beverage professionals, products, and establishments across every facet of the spirits and cocktail community on a global scale. The award categories spotlight a range of talent from bartenders, journalists, and brand ambassadors, to brands and media, to ensure each aspect of the industry is well represented and recognized for its contributions.

The Spirited Awards® are composed of industry accolades, both U.S. and International, writing and media awards, and a few highly coveted, overall awards that transcend regionality including World’s Best Cocktail Bar and World’s Best Cocktail Menu.

2022 Spirited Awards Timeline

2022 Spirited Awards Dates & Deadlines

February 15, 2022 - Nomination Period OPEN

March 8, 2022 - Nomination Period CLOSED

April 26, 2022 - Regional Top 10 Honorees Announced

June 7, 2022 - Top 10 Nominees Announced

June 21, 2022 - Top 4 Finalists Announced | Lifetime & Timeless Recipients Announced

July 28, 2022 - 16th Annual Spirited Awards Ceremony

Spirited Awards Committee

Tales of the Cocktail Foundation’s Spirited Awards® Committee, including Co-Chairs, Regional Committee Members, and Writing & Media Judges, is composed of respected bartenders, bar owners, educators, and writers from across the globe. Drawing on their years of experience and their knowledge of the current work being done locally, nationally, and internationally, together the Co-Chairs and Judges can evaluate nominees from far and wide to ensure that the Spirited Awards are inclusive and represent the breadth and diversity of the global drinks industry.

This Committee is dedicated to valuing the inclusion of the communities we serve by enlisting a judging panel that reflects their incredible diversity in terms of race, gender, ethnicity, and sexuality.

Nomination Process

The 2022 Spirited Awards Nomination Process is open from FEBRUARY 15 – MARCH 8, 2022.

Categories open for public nomination are NOT based on the volume of nominations submitted. It only takes ONE nomination to be considered for an award, self-nominations accepted. Please read through the FAQs as well as the Categories & Regional Breakdown before starting a nomination form.

Important Links:

2022 Spirited Awards FAQs (coming soon)
2022 Spirited Awards Committee Members
Spirited Awards Voting Procedures


Access the 2022 Spirited Awards Nomination Form

February 15 - March 8

Categories & Regional Breakdown

Writing & Media Categories

A person or establishment may not win the same category two years in a row and is limited to no more than two awards in the same category within five years.

Best Cocktail & Spirits Publication

Best Cocktail & Spirits Writing

Best New Cocktail or Bartending Book

Best New Book on Drinks Culture, History or Spirits

Best Broadcast, Podcast or Online Video Series

Global Categories

Pioneer Award

Additional Industry Awards

The following awards are NOT available for public nomination

Helen David Lifetime Achievement Award

Timeless U.S. Award

Timeless International Award

Regional Breakdown

Each year, the Spirited Awards® judges also break down regional recognitions for these categories. Please find the breakdown of each region below:

US Regions - United States - East

US Regions - United States - West

US Regions - United States - Central

International Regions - Europe

International Regions - Middle East & Africa

International Regions - Asia & Pacific (APAC)

International Regions - Latin America & Caribbean (LPAC)

International Regions - Canada


  • * By subscribing to this list, you certify that you are of legal age to consume alcohol as defined by the laws in your country of residence.
  • By clicking submit below, you consent to allow TOTCF to store and process the personal information submitted above to provide you the content requested.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.